Who we are

The Jensen Car Club of Australia was formed in 1987 through an amalgamation of two former Jensen clubs. These were the Jensen Interceptor Car Club of Victoria, formed in 1981 by Graeme Watkins and Keith Terry; and the Australian Jensen–Healey Owners Club, formed in 1983 by Theo Miritis. The founding clubs were based in Victoria but today the Jensen Car Club is Australia-wide with State-based coordinators and also has international members. The club does not stage a concours, preferring to welcome owners in a non-competitive environment, but it does hold an Annual National Rally, the first of which was organized in Canberra in 1983. These days, the rally is the highlight of the Jensen calendar in Australia and is held on a rotating basis between the States, normally in the March to May period. The club is approaching 200 members from all walks of life owning a wide range of Jensen models produced over the past 80 years. The club publishes a quarterly magazine, hosts a Facebook page, produces regalia, runs concessional registration schemes and offers technical and historical support to members.
We are a friendly club with simple principles based on sharing knowledge, friendship and camaraderie based on the Jensen marque.

The club
The name of the incorporated association is ‘Jensen Car Club Incorporated’ conducting business as ‘The Jensen Car Club of Australia’. Jensen Car Club Inc PO Box 878 Kyneton, Victoria 3444 Australia ABN 68 537 876 488 Registration number A0022081T The club is a Not For Profit organization. It does not distribute any surplus, income or assets directly or indirectly to members.

Esssential links


Membership Secretary John Reid  membership@jcca.org.au